It's no wonder why Instagram had to add the "Recently Deleted" Feature in February 2021. There are over 1.38 billion users, and nobody knows how many have been waiting for a feature like this. Users can use this tool to retrieve posts that have been accidentally deleted, including photos, videos, reels, and IGTV videos. A deleted post could not previously be recovered before this function was available. The deleted pictures, reels, IGTV videos, and deleted stories are now stored in the "Recently Deleted" folder. Stories previously absent from your collection will be kept for up to 24 hours, while other pieces will stay in the folder for 30 days before being permanently erased.
According to Instagram, the new functionality includes additional verifications to prevent hackers from permanently deleting or restoring posts. When someone permanently deletes or restores content from the Recently Deleted folder, they will be prompted to authenticate that they are the actual account holders. Follow these instructions to recover your recently deleted IG posts. Let's get started and find out how to recover deleted Instagram posts.
Deleted photos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories are immediately removed from your Account and placed in the Recently Deleted folder after deletion. Stories that have been deleted but are not present in your archive will stay in a folder for up to 24 hours. Everything else will vanish after 30 days.
Within 30 days, go to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app to view your deleted stuff. You can either retrieve it or completely remove it. Follow these guidelines to learn how to access the "Recently Deleted" folder on Instagram.
After completing the procedures, your deleted post will show on your Profile. It will appear on your Profile and may be viewed by others if you posted a story less than 24 hours ago; otherwise, it can be found in the Stories Archive folder.
Your deleted post will appear on your profile once you've completed the steps. If you shared a story less than 24 hours ago, it will appear on your Profile and be viewable by others; otherwise, you can locate it in the Stories Archive folder.
A camera icon on a rainbow background appears on your Home screen, app drawer, or by searching for this application. The archive option has been the default action for removing and hiding posts since its inception in 2017. So you could be able to recover your previous material here.